About Us

ETCA Meeting

Members after the AGM with our President, The Rt Hon Priti Patel MP

The Erith & Thamesmead Conservative Association (ETCA) covers the parliamentary constituency of the same name. We are a group of people who want a better future for our local community and country and we feel that is through getting Conservatives elected to local and national government.

Our association members decide who will lead it each year through elections and the current executive for the association can been seen below.

We host regular campaign sessions to ensure that we spread the message of the Conservative Party, as well as numerous social events for our members throughout the year.

Our Officers


Cllr John Davey

John is a long standing member of ETCA, he has recently been elected as our chair again and is leading the association forward into the mayoral and local elections in the near future.

Deputy Chair (Political):

Cllr Philip Read

Philip is one of the Councillors for Northumberland Heath ward in ETCA. He is also a Bexley Council cabinet member for Children’s Services. He runs the political campaigning of ETCA.

Deputy Chair (Membership & Fundraising):

Shirley Vick

Shirley is another long standing member of ETCA. She organises events for the association such as dinners or quizzes which raise funds to help us fight campaigns.

Deputy Chair (Technology & Social Media):

Eliot Smith

Eliot is newer member of ETCA and has previously served on the Bexley Youth Council. He manages the social media presence of the association. He is also Chair of Bexley Conservative Future.